Server downtime December 15th to 22nd

Bioware have just announced three windows for server downtime between now and the 22nd December.

Here they are with Aussie and NZ times plugged in for you – the quoted areas are Bioware’s direct statements on the likely length of the downtime:

Maintenance Window #1: Friday, December 16th

7.00pm AEDT or 9.00pm NZDT

All game servers and will be offline during this period. This maintenance is expected to take no more than two hours, but could be extended.

Maintenance Window #2: Tuesday December 20th

Time: 11.00am AEDT and 1.00pm NZDT

This will be a five-hour downtime:

All game servers and will be offline during this period. This maintenance is expected to complete before 11PM CST, and will mark the end of Early Game Access for Star Wars™: The Old Republic™.

Maintenance Window #3: Thursday December 22nd

7.00pm AEDT or 9.00pm NZDT

I have to say I’m liking these downtimes i.e. they’re relatively short and not knocking out a whole evening. Post your thoughts in the comments!

[picture via Techmonkeys]


  1. Three hours during prime time Australian playing? Why would we like that?

    • I suppose I’m just seeing as an ok outcome given we were never going to have the downtimes occur in peak US/EU times, and 2-3 hours is relatively short for maintenance compared to the 5 hours + I see on WoW…

  2. Thanks for providing this info. Reading it on my phone at work, allows me to plan my evening around it! Friday night downtime is a bit painful but ur right its not too long. 😉

  3. Downtime no longer the issue – it’s the queues! I’m currently #746 in line for The Swiftsure… crazy!

  4. Being in WA it is a good time as it starts while I’m still at work and when I get home gives me time to sort out dinner for kids without eating I to game time.

  5. LET ME IN

  6. eat dick


  1. […] evolved to now. It all comes to a head at 4.01pm AEDT / 6.01pm NZDT when SWTOR launches after a short shutdown (already underway) at the end of early game […]

%d bloggers like this: