Bioware announce Founder title for early SWTOR players

If you’re already playing SWTOR you’ve probably received the email from Bioware, informing you that you can receive the Founder title for all your characters in-game. I’ve always been a sucker for a title or other virtual good, particularly when I’ve met the requirements without having to do anything extra!

All the steps are outlined below but essentially you just need to be a subscriber past your initial included game time, before the 19th March 2012:

As a ‘thank you’ to everyone who helped make Star Wars™: The Old Republic™ one of the most successful MMO launches in history, we are rewarding early members of The Old Republic with a unique Founder’s Medal and “Founder” Title!

To receive the Founder’s Medal…

* Purchase Star Wars: The Old Republic and redeem your official Game Product Registration Code at the Code Redemption Center.

* Complete one of the following transactions by March 19th, 2012 (12:01AM EST; Pacific: March 18th, 9:01PM PST; European: 4:01AM GMT, 5:01AM CET):

* Billed at least once for an active Star Wars: The Old Republic subscription

* Redeemed a Star Wars: The Old Republic Game Time Code

* Once you become eligible for the title and have surpassed your 30 days of game time included with your official Game Product Registration Code, you will be notified by email.

* Check your in-game mail for a message from “Star Wars: The Old Republic”. Your Founder’s Medal will be attached to this message.

* Place your Founder’s Medal in your Inventory and right-click the medal to unlock your “Founder” title. (TIP: You can choose to show the Founder’s title or any other title you’ve earned in-game by opening your character sheet and selecting a title from the character name drop down. Once applied, the title will show next to your character name on your nameplate.)

* This title is permanently bound to your account and will carry over to any character you make in the future.

(NOTE: It may take up to 7 days for the “Founder” title to be applied).

Over to you: does this mean anything to you at all, or is it just pap to curry favour?


  1. so anyone who waits for the aussie launch gets screwed over eh?

  2. You could have bought it on Amazon like most Australian people who were interested in playing prior to the release…

  3. Not the point Brett but yes I could have and just may do so.


  1. […] pre-orders will get an in-game crystal as per US launch – pre-orders will also get the Founder’s title as per US […]

%d bloggers like this: