Server downtime – here’s what to do

In case you didn’t realise, it’s time for SWTOR’s regular scheduled maintenance downtime:

On 1/10, the servers and SWTOR.com will become unavailable for scheduled maintenance at 2AM CST (12AM PST/3AM EST/8AM GMT/9AM CET). Maintenance is scheduled to end at 8AM CST (6AM PST/9AM EST/2PM GMT/3PM CET). Patch 1.0.2d will be implemented during this downtime. To check the status of your server, visit the Server Status page.

Locally that means the game will be down:

AEDT: 7pm to 1am Tuesday night 10th January
NZDT: 11pm to 5am Tuesday night / Wednesday morning 10th/11th January

While you’re waiting for the servers to come back up, why not:

1. Read the 1.1 Patch notes for what’s coming up in the game

2. Read in-depth about every companion in-game

3. Download some cool SWTOR wallpapers for your PC or iPad

4. Give your 2-cents worth on where the official oceanic launch location should be

5. Listen to our latest Flash Point podcast

If none of that takes your fancy, tell us what you like to do during server downtime in comments!

Comments

  1. Darkflare says:

    Loving the Companion Table that Simon worked on, great work!

  2. Darkflare says:

    Looks like the downtime has been cancelled!

  3. Shawna Mac says:

    I bake cookies and make home videos.  Sometimes together.

  4. looks like they didn’t go down at all Dave.. any word whether this has been rescheduled to tonight at all ?

%d bloggers like this: