Server maintenance: 13th March – with time conversions

This week’s maintenance is a biggie, coming in at 8 hours, which makes me get excited about 1.2 going live, but given it hasn’t hit the PTR yet it’s not going to happen. So let’s assume it’s just an extended maintenance and deal with the time conversions.

AEDT: 6pm-2am Tuesday evening / Wednesday morning

AWST: 3pm-11pm Tuesday evening

NZDT: 8pm-4am Tuesday evening / Wednesday morning

The announcement from BioWare:

For our new players, this weekly maintenance is done in order to make general improvements and to check performance of the game so that we can continue to provide a consistent, quality experience. Quite often (but not always) after a maintenance period there will be a patch to download. After the maintenance, please login via the launcher to download the latest patch. If your launcher was open during the maintenance, you must close and reopen it for a fresh login.

Scheduled Maintenance

Date: Tuesday, March 13th, 2012

Time: 2AM CDT (12AM PDT/3AM EDT/7AM GMT/8AM CET/6PM AEST) until 10AM CDT (8AM PDT/11AM EDT/3PM GMT/4PM CET/2AM AEST)

All game servers and SWTOR.com will be offline during this period. This maintenance is expected to take no more than eight hours.

Thank you for your patience as we maintain service for Star Wars™: The Old Republic™.

Comments

  1. Australianxi says:

    Does this include that the US just went to daylight savings time?

  2. If it’s a long downtime it’s probably a hotfix.  I.e., 1.1.5a.  Also, it’s not April…

%d bloggers like this: