Server maintenance: 20th March – with time conversions

It’s maintenance time, so here’s the breakdown:

AEDT: 7pm-Midnight Tuesday night
AWST: 3pm-8pm
NZDT: 9pm-2am

The full details from BioWare (now with built-in AEDT conversion!):

Scheduled Maintenance

Date: Tuesday, March 20th, 2012

Time: 2AM CDT (12AM PDT/3AM EDT/7AM GMT/8AM CET/7PM AEDT) until 7AM CDT (5AM PDT/8AM EDT/12PM GMT/1PM CET/12AM AEDT)

All game servers will be offline during this period. This maintenance is expected to take no more than five hours.

Thank you for your patience as we maintain service for Star Wars™: The Old Republic™.

Comments

  1. 7am GMT is 3pm AWST. We don’t have daylight saving in WA unfortunately.

  2. The USA is in daylight saving time now.

    6pm till 11pm AEDT

  3. Derpaderpa says:

    6pm.. did you not play the game last tuesday?.. or read the patch notes..  😉

  4. Oops on AWST (and now corrected) but you other two need to read the actual downtime notes from BioWare which say it’s 7pm start. Also – I do the conversions on GMT, not CST, so the daylight saving issue doesn’t impact (until ours ends) 😉

  5. Kate DiBella says:

    :/  And yet, here we are at 5:45 and they’re already down.

  6. And for Brisbane, it is 5pm till midnight. Let’s have a look at that, 5pm finish work, go home, try to play SWTOR…nope not tonight, guess what for the entire time you want to play which lies between finishing work and going to bed, the servers will not be available. Surely, it is possible to stagger the server shutdowns so that it is not just the USA that gets a convenient time?

  7. whalerid3r says:

    Appears something off with their calculations – as it’s currently 6:32pm in Melbourne (AEDT), and 7:32am GMT (according to Google).  Too bad – was looking forward to getting some swtor in between finishing work and server going down!

Trackbacks

  1. […] looking at a five-hour standard downtime this week, which is still plenty of time to browse through an enormous amount of SWTOR stuff we’ve […]

%d bloggers like this: