Server maintenance: 6th March (with local time conversions)

This week’s maintenance is a 6-hour one, which means we may see Patch 1.15 hit the servers, but that’s not confirmed as yet. Full details below but here are the time conversions:

AEDT: 7pm to 1am Tuesday evening

AWST: 4pm to 11pm

NZDT: 9pm to 3am

 

Scheduled Maintenance

Date: Tuesday, March 6th, 2012

Time: 2AM CST (12AM PST/3AM EST/8AM GMT/9AM CET) until 8AM CST (6AM PST/9AM EST/2PM GMT/3PM CET)

All game servers and SWTOR.com will be offline during this period. This maintenance is expected to take no more than six hours.

Thank you for your patience as we maintain service for Star Wars™: The Old Republic™.

Comments

  1. Wickedturtle says:

    ahh yay for bioware not having a different down time for oz servers…

  2. Thexder says:

    In the ingame notification, it is say that it is only going to be a 4 hour patch.  Is this an error?

  3. Hatchie says:

    Bah, 7pm AEDT is peak time for us Aussies. Many of us have come home from work and are looking forward to unwinding in front of SWTOR. Great plan, but then they decide to take the server down during peak time… come on guys, make your maintenance at 2 a.m. or something. Keep everyone happy that way..

    • Annette Smith says:

      Can you imagine the number of US players who would log in to the Oceanic servers when theirs went down? 
      I’m just happy to have servers here finally, I’m not going to start complaining. Especially since the maintenance is regularly scheduled at least. 

  4.  Just finished the install and tried to log in for the first time..
    aaaand.. servers are down for maintenance.. nooooooooooo… damn it, back to class selection videos 😛

  5. Variance says:

    What was their reasoning for keeping it at the same time? If it is a different server would it matter when they do the update this side of the pond?

  6. Typical – it took me 2 days to install the damn thing with all the updates and now they have downtime in our primetime – u would think that it would be easier to upgrade our servers in their day time / our 2am?? A bit of thinking outside the USA box would go a long way…

    • Typical – a user who expects his 15$ a month to be spent on everything HE wants WHEN he wants it.  This is an ever-changing videogame.  The vast majority of players do not play exactly when you do.  you will survive 6 hours.  Maybe even /gasp (go outside)!?!

%d bloggers like this: