Server downtime: April 17th 2012

A bit of a double-whammy maintenance this week, with a standard 5-hour game downtime and an extended 10-hour web downtime, at the end of which will be a redesigned SWTOR web presence.

The full details below, but here’s the time conversions:

AEST: 5pm-10pm Tuesday 17th (4pm-2am for SWTOR website)

AWST: 3pm-8pm Tuesday 17th (2pm-midnight for SWTOR website)

NZST: 7pm-Midnight Tuesday 17th (6pm-4am for SWTOR website)

 

Hello everyone!

We will be bringing down servers for five hours on Tuesday, April 17th, 2012 from 2AM CDT (12AM PDT/3AM EDT/8AM BST/9AM CEST/5PM AEST) until 7AM CDT (5AM PDT/8AM EDT/1PM BST/2PM CEST/10PM AEST). All game servers will be offline during this period. This maintenance is expected to take no more than five hours, but could be extended.

For our new players, this weekly maintenance is done in order to make general improvements and to check performance of the game so that we can continue to provide a consistent, quality experience. Quite often (but not always) after a maintenance period there will be a patch to download. After the maintenance, please login via the launcher to download the latest patch. If your launcher was open during the maintenance, you must close and reopen it for a fresh login.

In addition to this, we will be performing maintenance on SWTOR.com for its new redesign. The website will be unavailable for ten hours from 1AM CDT (April 16th, 11PM PDT/2AM EDT/7AM BST/8AM CEST/4PM AEST) until 11AM CDT (9AM PDT/12PM EDT/5PM BST/6PM CEST/April 18th,2AM AEST). Once the site comes back up, the new redesign will be unveiled.

Scheduled Maintenance

Date: Tuesday April 17th, 2012

Time:

  • Server Maintenance: 2AM CDT (12AM PDT/3AM EDT/8AM BST/9AM CEST/5PM AEST) until 7AM CDT (5AM PDT/8AM EDT/1PM BST/2PM CEST/10PM AEST).
    All game servers will be offline during this period. This game maintenance is expected to take no more than five hours.
  • Web Maintenance: 1AM CDT (April 16th, 11PM PDT/2AM EDT/7AM BST/8AM CEST/4PM AEST) until 11AM CDT (9AM PDT/12PM EDT/5PM BST/6PM CEST/April 18th,2AM AEST).
    SWTOR.com will be unavailable during this period. This web maintenance is expected to take no more than ten hours.

Comments

  1. So, what’s to bet that the site redesign is to allow for the web forms needed for Characters transfers?

    My armchair prediction is that transfers will be available this or very very soon after.

    • Annette Smith says:

      You just got my hopes up!

      • Aldawgs77 says:

        mate if they want to take down their whole forum while they have their servers down and do it like 3 time in one week then obviously ppl are going to be f**ked off..me being one am about to cancel my sub out of principle ..why am i paying for a game i cant play ffs?

    • Roonerspism says:

       Mate, I hope you’re right!

  2. Sauces Legacy says:

    Considering the server i am on takes forever for PVP matches, dead all the time and hardly enough people in planets to do heroics and FPs….just frustrating, they should be saving money on the servers which stay at light load and merge them onto another server to increase the pops, but then again you will run into the wait time eventually which i havent seen since launch anymore…which is a good thing, but damn need some peeps to play…

%d bloggers like this: