Server downtime: April 3rd 2012

After a Tuesday free of server downtime, we’re back to normal with a five-hour maintenance window Tuesday evening. For those unaware this maintenance won’t be the one we see the 1.2 update drop.

Here are the time-zone conversions:

AEST: 6pm – 11pm Tuesday 3rd April
AWST: 4pm – 9pm
NZST: 8pm – 1am

The full post from BioWare:

Scheduled Maintenance

Date: Tuesday, April 3rd, 2012

Time: 2AM CDT (12AM PDT/3AM EDT/8AM GMT/9AM CET/7PM AEDT) until 7AM CDT (5AM PDT/8AM EDT/1PM GMT/2PM CET/12AM AEDT)

All game servers and SWTOR.com will be offline during this period. This maintenance is expected to take no more than five hours.

As always we’ll have a post up tomorrow on some alternate SWTOR things you can do while waiting out the five hours.

Comments

  1. Roonerspism says:

    Hey all,
    I am fairly confident in saying that 2 am CDT will actually be 5 pm AEST, not 6 pm.
    Happy to be corrected if I’m wrong.
    Cheers.
     

    • Howdy 😉 I always do the time conversions off GMT and based on that the post’s conversions are correct 😉

      • They have changed the downtime to 7 hours as per this post below from official blog.

        Hello!
        We have just received word that maintenance will now be taking longer than what we had originally posted on Friday.

        We will now be performing scheduled maintenance for seven hours on Tuesday, April 3rd, 2012 from 2AM CDT (12AM PDT/3AM EDT/8AM BST/9AM CEST/5PM AEST) until 9AM CDT (7AM PDT/10AM EDT/3PM BST/4PM CEST/12AM AEST). All game servers and SWTOR.com will be offline during this period. This maintenance is expected to take no more than seven hours, but could be extended.
        Also 8am BST is British summer time so GMT/UTC is -1 hour. They had the wrong time zones apparently and was posted on dev tracker.

Trackbacks

  1. […] the downtime now being seven hours tonight, there’s never been a better time to bombard you with SWTOR-related things to do in the […]

%d bloggers like this: