Web-only downtime: 10th April 2012

Just for something a little different, BioWare have announced that this Tuesday’s maintenance will not affect the game servers, just the web side of things for SWTOR. So even though you’ll have to go without the official forums etc, you can get the same trolling goodness via the in-game chat!

The full details (Aussie times bolded for you – interestingly they’ve stopped reporting in GMT):

Scheduled Maintenance

Date: Tuesday, April 10th, 2012

Time: 2AM CDT (12AM PDT/3AM EDT/8AM BST/9AM CEST/7PM AEST) until 6AM CDT (4AM PDT/7AM EDT/12PM BST/1PM CEST/11PM AEST)

SWTOR.com will be offline during this period but game servers will be up and running. This maintenance is expected to take no more than four hours.

Comments

  1. Booga booga says:

    So sick of the constant maintenance! Seems I spend more time waiting for maintenance to finish than I do playing to damn game! 

  2. Chrisness17 says:

    Soooo. based on BW representatives comments will we see 1.2 Next week.. or on a non standard day?

  3. Roonerspism says:

    Hey,
    I think these time zone versions aren’t quite right. 02:00 CDT, or 08:00 BST are both 17:00 AEST, unless my source is incorrect.
    http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converted.html?day=10&month=4&year=2012&hour=8&min=0&sec=0&p1=136&p2=152
    Servers went down 17:00 last week, and web site went down 17:00 this week.
    Hope this doesn’t come off as trolling because I really enjoy the site and the podcast and my intent is to be helpful.
    Cheers,
    Rooner.

    • David Holloway says:

      Hey mate – all good, always happy for corrections 😉 The times shown were as per BioWare, I’ll maybe do my own from now on 😉

%d bloggers like this: