SWTOR 1.3 to drop this Tuesday

In case you hadn’t heard, BioWare have announced that this Tuesday’s maintenance downtime will be the point at which SWTOR 1.3 hits the game servers.

Even better, it’s a standard four-hour downtime, albeit with the chance of an extension if things don’t go totally smoothly.

The time conversions as always:

AEST: 5-9pm
AWST: 3-7pm
NZST: 7-11pm

The full details from BioWare:

Hello everyone, we wanted to let you know that we will be performing scheduled maintenance for four hours on Tuesday, June 26th, 2012 from 2AM CDT (12AM PDT/3AM EDT/8 AM BST/9AM CEST/5PM AEST) until 6AM CDT (4AM PDT/7AM EDT/12PM BST/1PM CEST/9PM AEST). All game servers and SWTOR.com will be offline during this period. This maintenance is expected to take no more than four hours, but could be extended.

Game Update 1.3: Allies introduces new features for all Star Wars™: The Old Republic™ players including a Group Finder tool, Legacy Perks, Ranked Warzones, and Adaptive Gear! Now you will be able to quickly find groups to take on Flashpoints, Operations, Warzones, and Planetary Heroic Missions. The Legacy System incorporates new bonuses including Advancement Perks which allows you to customize your leveling experience. With Adaptive Gear, social gear can now be used in combat, by fusing it with corresponding armor bonuses and creating slots for modifications. These are just a few of many exciting features of Allies! Learn more about Game Update 1.3 here

After this maintenance is over, restart the game launcher to patch to Game Update 1.3.

Scheduled Maintenance
Date: Tuesday, June 26th, 2012
Time: 2AM CDT (12AM PDT/3AM EDT/8 AM BST/9AM CEST/5PM AEST) until 6AM CDT (4AM PDT/7AM EDT/12PM BST/1PM CEST/9PM AEST).
All game servers and SWTOR.com will be offline during this period. This maintenance is expected to take no more than four hours.
Thank you for your patience as we maintain service for Star Wars™: The Old Republic™.

As always we’ll be covering all the news around 1.3 as it happens!

Over to you: are you excited to see 1.3 drop?

Comments

  1. Is there anyone left who cares? 

    • Ghdgdjg says:

      Yeah, the true star wars fan/gamers care. Good riddance to the frustrated WoW gypsies

      • Statigus says:

        swtor is much better now the haters have unsubbed… and the game definetely isnt dying thats for sure.  maybe the haters will return to see the space additions later in the year. 

        but one thing that’s missing from this “allies” update (bioware i hope you’re reading, my bounty hunters fingers are crossed you will surprise us with this feature) is overhead chat/speech bubbles or whatever way they plan to approach this.   this update is all about people, so there’s no better time to introduce it.

    • Only a million or so 😉

    • You’re sister.

  2. dftgamer says:

    of course the night I return to SWTOR after my last exam this semester and it’s when 1.3 drops, meaning everyone and their dog will be on that night, ah well it’d good to see a nice update.

%d bloggers like this: