Unexpected SWTOR maintenance tonight

A six hour unexpected downtime to deploy a patch to 1.3. There’s not a lot more details than that but here’s the lowdown from BioWare:

AEST: 5pm-11pm
AWST: 3pm-9pm
NZST: 7pm-1am

And as per below you’ll have a patch to download afterwards:

We will be deploying a patch and performing an unscheduled maintenance this Thursday, June 28th, 2012. Patch notes will be made available shortly after the servers come back up.

The servers will be down for four hours on Thursday, June 28th, 2012 from 2AM CDT (12AM PDT/3AM EDT/8AM BST/9AM CEST/5PM AEST) until 6AM CDT (4AM PDT/7AM EDT/12PM BST/1PM CEST/9PM AEST). All game servers will be offline during this period. This maintenance is expected to take no more than four hours, but could be extended.

After the maintenance, please login via the launcher to download the latest patch. If your launcher was open during the maintenance, you must close and reopen it for a fresh login.

Maintenance

Date: Thursday, June 28th, 2012

Time: 2AM CDT (12AM PDT/3AM EDT/8AM BST/9AM CEST/5PM AEST) until 6AM CDT (4AM PDT/7AM EDT/12PM BST/1PM CEST/9PM AEST).

All game servers will be offline during this period. This game maintenance is expected to take no more than four hours.

Comments

  1. Jailhousesmile says:

    According to @SWTOR on twitter it is now 5PM AEST to 11PM AEST btw.

  2. I am sure there are a heap of players who are not happy tonight, earlier they canned it on Twitter & now Servers went down unexpected, was all set for a raid on Karraga Palace tonight

  3. well no hard modes for me tonight…..

  4. I wish they give us some consideration sometime in the future, when it comes to maintenance times. 

  5. Thegreebler says:

    Don’t worry they dont tell us they are bring sht down either. And as a night-owl this is pissing me off.
    I think Im going to have to cancel just to be able to give them feedback. And this is the first time I’ve thought this since release.

    It isnt the game per se; the company’s lacking customer service is more the cause.

%d bloggers like this: