SWTOR: Unexpected Maintenance Tonight (Updated)

UPDATE: most servers are back up and SWTOR Patch 1.3.5a consists of one thing, being the expected fix to EC:

1.3.5a Patch Notes
08/09/2012

Flashpoints and Operations
Operations

    Explosive Conflict

    • The Minefield Probe Droids are now able to be revealed during the encounter with Colonel Vorgath.

 

An unexpected maintenance is hitting tonight:

AEST 5pm-7pm

AWST: 3pm-5pm

NZST: 7pm-9m

At least it’s only two hours and there will be a patch (we’ll post the patch notes once available)

 

The full blurb from BioWare:

We will be deploying a patch and performing an unscheduled maintenance this Thursday, August 9th, 2012. Patch notes will be made available shortly after the servers come back up.
The servers and SWTOR.com will be down for two hours on Thursday, August 9th, 2012 from 2AM CDT (12AM PDT/3AM EDT/8 AM BST/9AM CEST/5PM AEST) until 4AM CDT (2AM PDT/5AM EDT/10AM BST/11AM CEST/7PM AEST). All game servers will be offline during this period. This maintenance is expected to take no more than two hours, but could be extended.

After the maintenance, please login via the launcher to download the latest patch. If your launcher was open during the maintenance, you must close and reopen it for a fresh login.

Maintenance

Date: Thursday, August 9th, 2012

Time: 2AM CDT (12AM PDT/3AM EDT/8 AM BST/9AM CEST/5PM AEST) until 4AM CDT (2AM PDT/5AM EDT/10AM BST/11AM CEST/7PM AEST)

All game servers and SWTOR.com will be offline during this period. This game maintenance is expected to take no more than two hours.

Comments

  1. Winterborn says:

    bummer…been waiting to play this since launch…when my old machine died.  finally got the new one, got the game installed and patched up rolled my first toon, got a quest, and  “server maintenance in 15 minutes” Frack lol

%d bloggers like this: