SWTOR Downtime 23rd October 2012

UPDATE 2: Servers are now up.

UPDATE: BioWare are now saying the maintenance is being extended with no ETA for when the servers will be up….

It’s a four-hour downtime this week – assuming it’s not a repeat of last week where things blew out from 8 to 12 hours. Although the SWTOR PTS has been taken down, BioWare have confirmed patch 1.5. will NOT be deployed during this maintenance.

The time conversions for you:

AEDT: 6pm-10pm

ASWT: 3pm-7pm

NZDT: 8pm-midnight

And if you’re after something to do during the downtime, why not have a listen to our latest podcast episode?

The full BioWare blurb:

Hello everyone, we wanted to let you know that we will be performing scheduled maintenance for four hours on Tuesday, October 23rd, 2012 from 2AM CDT (12AM PDT/3AM EDT/8AM BST/9AM CEST/6PM AEDT) until 6AM CDT (4AM PDT/7AM EDT/12PM BST/1PM CEST/10PM AEDT). All game servers and SWTOR.com will be offline during this period. This maintenance is expected to take no more than four hours, but could be extended.

This weekly maintenance is done in order to make general improvements and to check performance of the game so that we can continue to provide a consistent, quality experience. Quite often (but not always) after a maintenance period there will be a patch to download. If your launcher was open during the maintenance, you must close and reopen it for a fresh login.

Scheduled Maintenance

Date: Tuesday, October 23rd, 2012

Time: 2AM CDT (12AM PDT/3AM EDT/8AM BST/9AM CEST/6PM AEDT) until 6AM CDT (4AM PDT/7AM EDT/12PM BST/1PM CEST/10PM AEDT)

All game servers and SWTOR.com will be offline during this period. This maintenance is expected to take no more than four hours.

Thank you for your patience as we maintain service for Star Wars™: The Old Republic™.

Comments

  1. Damn them & their untimely maintenance!

  2. EmpyDoodle says:

    I hate to be overly finicky but it’s now 12:20 BST and I still have no SWtoR. Took me 3 days to download because of my arse of a connection and now I can’t play the feckin thing.
    I thought more of you, Bioware.
    x

  3. Just bought the game…the servers may be back up but the website isnt which means I can’t make an account!

%d bloggers like this: