SWTOR Maintenance 16th October 2012

UPDATE: The server downtime ended up being on the 12-hour mark – there’s been no word from BioWare on why. Judging by the comments you posted below, there’s some bemusement at the time taken.

An eight hour maintenance this week, and to confuse things, our changeover to daylight saving means the quoted times from BioWare may be incorrect. From what we can see the local times for the maintenance are:

AEDT: 6pm-2am (not 5pm as quoted)

AWST: 3pm-11pm

NZDT: 8pm-4am

BioWare’s info:

Hello everyone, we wanted to let you know that we will be performing scheduled maintenance for eight hours on Tuesday, October 16th, 2012 from 2AM CDT (12AM PDT/3AM EDT/8AM BST/9AM CEST/5PM AEDT) until 10AM CDT (8AM PDT/11AM EDT/4PM BST/5PM CEST/1AM AEDT). All game servers and SWTOR.com will be offline during this period. This maintenance is expected to take no more than eight hours, but could be extended.

This weekly maintenance is done in order to make general improvements and to check performance of the game so that we can continue to provide a consistent, quality experience. Quite often (but not always) after a maintenance period there will be a patch to download. After the maintenance, please login via the launcher to download the latest patch. If your launcher was open during the maintenance, you must close and reopen it for a fresh login.

Please Note: maintenance has been extended two hours longer than our original post on Friday.

Scheduled Maintenance

Date: Tuesday, October 16th, 2012

Time: 2AM CDT (12AM PDT/3AM EDT/8AM BST/9AM CEST/5PM AEDT) until 10AM CDT (8AM PDT/11AM EDT/4PM BST/5PM CEST/1AM AEDT)

All game servers and SWTOR.com will be offline during this period. This maintenance is expected to take no more than eight hours.

Thank you for your patience as we maintain service for Star Wars™: The Old Republic™.

Comments

  1. my server hasbeen down for over 9 hours 🙁

  2. JayMassive says:

    I just bought the game on the wrong damnn day

    • No such thing. Bought the game almost a month ago now and this is what happens every week. So just get used to it if you plan to continue. 😉

  3. 10 hours and counting..

  4. it has gone 6bst they said 4bst and still cant play come on plzzzz get the game going again

  5. vinor024@hotmail.com says:

    Yeah same for me, here in sweden. We are in CEST time and its 19:27 CEST right now… wtf. It should be done hours ago. How long will this take anyone knows?

  6. 1230 CDT and everything but the login server is still offline, yet Bioware is confused why they can’t expand their subscriber base……………

  7. whut the fuck is this? ita been down all day man…

  8. still offline….. I cant belive it…

  9. Jimmy Irish says:

    I wan to kick bioware in the balls

  10. dafuq… still down, its 20.20 CEST and still down -.-

  11. 11:20 hours and counting

  12. i went to sleep, woke up and its still fukin offline….

  13. Thats called professionalism and the customer has to pay

  14. the dark lord of light says:

    if someone have some news about the maintenance pls, post it here! i dont want to wait all god damn night for a game to do maintenance… i cant belive i paid for this shit

  15. wondering whether BW gonna refund us 1 day of wasted subscription or not, seriously, this is not first time and definetly not last

  16. now its 1:36 AM GMT+7 or 1:36 PM CDT still offline… 🙁

  17. is it still down i just thought i had a bad account lol

  18. also lol what would that be for me i live in tennessee
    so central time

  19. Unbelievable, I can’t understand, why they can’t just say: “sorry, major issue came up and the downtime will be whole day”…no they have to say 4, then 8, then no ETA and its like 12 hours now…just making us hate them more

  20. I wish there was a way to arrange a excursion for BW employees by CCP, to check how to maintain servers … 10 minutes downtimes, 2 hours when deploying new expansion ftw

  21. alright so i have been looking for a new game to play i cant play perfect world or age of connan and i am bored with wow and if i liked this game i was gonna start playing it but i haven’t tried it yet and already i want to uninstall it because of this lol its so frustrating

  22. Bioware or another word for incompetence, how many times now has this happened? Can you guys tie your own bootlaces? Seriously .. cop the f*ck on .. getting tired of your shite!!

  23. anyone wanna add me on skype so discuss the game sense i will be a new player any tips or info would help also bored outa my f*c*ing mind my skype name is MaybeAZombie

Trackbacks

  1. […] near but not very dear to most of our hearts: MMO server maintenance. This week saw a rather long maintenance of 12 hours over at Star Wars: The Old Republic – you only have to read the comments to see how […]

%d bloggers like this: